School governors from across Hampshire praised for their dedication

Charlie Dickie at the Havant Sixth Form campus of HSDC Picture: Habibur Rahman (171065-43)

Visions for the future are cemented as great results see Havant and Waterlooville students off to follow their dreams

Have your say

SCHOOL governors from across the area have picked up a top award from Hampshire County Council for their outstanding service.

A total of 22 governors were presented with the Don Allen Award for their efforts.

Among those to gain the accolade locally included Fareham’s Roy Lee, governor at Harrison Primary School and Cams Hill School. Havant’s, Andrew Goodall was also praised for his work at Federation of Riders Infant and Junior Schools.

Ex-governors Dame Elizabeth Anson, of Rowledge Church of England Primary School and Eira Greenwood of Purbrook Park School plus Andrew Turk, of Denmead Junior School, Purbrook Park School and Morelands Primary School, also received the award.