Changes to county boundaries in Fareham

From left, Southampton City Council leader Simon Letts, Portsmouth City Council leader Donna Jones, and Isle of Wight Council leader Jonathan Bacon sign the formal application for a Solent Combined Authority in 2016

Hopes remain £900m deal is not dead – as emails reveal disagreements

Have your say

BOUNDARY changes in Fareham were signed off by councillors last night.

Fareham Borough Council was consulted on proposed changes to the divisions for Hampshire County Council.

There are currently seven county councillors representing Fareham. As there is a discrepancy in electorate numbers, which should be around 12,800 per councillor, it is proposed that some divisions will now change.