Stag sink champions Pelham

Doogie Ralph
Doogie Ralph
Have your say

Stag A finished their division B season in style as the third-placed side defeated champions Pelham Arms A 5-4.

Tom Farminer and Paul Wain made a positive start for Pelham before Peter Scott got Stag off the mark.

Pelham then moved within a leg of victory with wins from Bruce Baker and Ricky Udy.

But Stag battled back with Ben Ford, Roy Sands, Paul Hooker and Mick Nielson all on the mark to bag the points.

Harvest Home moved up to fourth in division C after they beat Baffins 6-3.

Sam Palmer, Adrian Matthews, Graeme Cooper and Phil Mercer propelled Harvest into a 4-0 lead.

Baffins reduced their deficit to one leg through Ian Bates, Dale Stockwell and Brian Breadner.

Then Colin Downs and Dave Stewart secured the victory for Baffins.

Druids Arms kept alive their hopes of second place in division D, with a 5-4 triumph over Raven B.

John Rogers, Alan Smith and Jeff Link all moved Druids a leg ahead.

Each time Raven immediately struck back with Paul Marsh, Tom Neary and Tony Winfield notching wins respectively.

Raven went ahead for the first time thanks to Glenn Bremner before Brian Dickson and Clive Smith took the remaining legs to win the match for Druids.

Royal Standard rounded off their season with a 5-4 victory against Trafalgar Arms.

Joseph Abbotts opened proceedings for Trafalgar but Standard were soon 4-1 up.

Legs from David Stanley, Tom Spiller, Lee Dagnell and Jim Stones put them in charge.

Des Frith and Terry Smith fired Trafalgar within a leg of their opponents.

But Standard’s Jon Bird took the penultimate clash to win the match.

Terry Doe won the last leg as a consolation for Trafalgar.

Admiral Drake B completed an undefeated season with a 5-4 win over Rose in June B.

Rose took a 2-1 lead with Shane Williams and Ross Hughes – 17-dart leg – taking sets either side of a win for Drake’s Barry Stevens.

Drake gained the lead through James Brooker and Clive Pearce before Doogie Ralph registered a 14-dart leg and 180 to square the match at 3-3.

Jon Bramble moved Drake in front once more and Sam Head clinched victory with a pair of 18-darters.

The last leg went to Rose’s Ian Pearce as a walkover.

Phil Rudder (Mr Pickwick) threw a 17-dart leg, while Dave Robinson (Newcome Arms A) had a pair of 18-dart efforts and a 138 game-shot.

Steve Todd (Phoenix North End B) and Ted Andrews (Electric Arms) both recorded 18-darters.

John O’Shea (Old House at Home C) checked out on 112, Gavin Hall (Phoenix North End C) hit a 100 finish and Mick Byrne (Electric Arms) fired in a maximum.

n Teams in division D for the winter season should note Froddington Arms A are now the Eastfield Hotel.