Pompey to host Oxford on opening day: Get full fixtures here

Pompey will kick-off their League Two campaign with the visit of Oxford United to Fratton Park on Saturday, August 3
Pompey will kick-off their League Two campaign with the visit of Oxford United to Fratton Park on Saturday, August 3
Samantha Quayle. Picture: Jordan Hampton

Flying start for Pompey with Cardiff swept aside

19
Have your say

Pompey’s League Two campaign will kick-off with the visit of Oxford to Fratton Park.

In fixtures released today, Guy Whittingham’s men will face the U’s on Saturday, August 3, at home.

The following weekend will see the Blues travel to Accrington Stanley (August 10) for their first league away match of the season.

Pompey entertain Dagenham & Redbridge on Boxing Day and have a trip to Southend on New Year’s Day.

The season ends on May 3 with a Fratton Park fixture against Plymouth.

______________________________

Click here for a video of our sports team discussing the fixtures

______________________________

League Two fixtures

August

Sat Aug 3: Oxford United (H)

Sat Aug 10: Accrington Stanley (A)

Sat Aug 17: Morecambe (H)

Sat Aug 24: Mansfield Town (A)

Sat Aug 31 Chesterfield (H)

September

Sat Sept 7: Cheltenham Town (A)

Sat Sept 14: Burton Albion (A)

Sat Sept 21: Fleetwood Town (H)

Sat Sept 28: York City A

October

Sat Oct 5: Rochdale (H)

Sat Oct 12: Plymouth Argyle (A)

Sat Oct 19: Bury (H)

Tue Oct 22: Wycombe Wanderers (H)

Sat Oct 26: Torquay United (A)

November

Sat Nov 2: Exeter City (H)

Sat Nov 16: AFC Wimbledon (A)

Sat Nov 23: Scunthorpe United (H)

Tue Nov 26: Southend United (H)

Sat Nov 30: Hartlepool United (A)

December

Sat Dec 14: Newport County (H)

Sat Dec 21 Bristol Rovers (A)

Thu Dec 26: Dagenham & Redbridge (H)

Sun Dec 29: Northampton Town (H)

January

Wed Jan 1: Southend United (A)

Sat Jan 4: Accrington Stanley (H)

Sat Jan 11: Oxford United (A)

Sat Jan 18 Mansfield Town (H)

Sat Jan 25 Morecambe (A)

Tue Jan 28: Wycombe Wanderers (A)

February

Sat Feb 1: Torquay United (H)

Sat Feb 8: Exeter City (A)

Sat Feb 15: AFC Wimbledon (H)

Sat Feb 22: Scunthorpe United (A)

March

Sat Mar 1: Chesterfield (A)

Sat Mar 8: Cheltenham Town (H)

Tue Mar 11: Burton Albion (H)

Sat Mar 15: Fleetwood Town (A)

Sat Mar 22: York City (H)

Tue Mar 25: Rochdale (A)

Sat Mar 29: Newport County (A)

April

Sat Apr 5: Hartlepool United (H)

Sat Apr 12: Dagenham & Redbridge (A)

Sat Apr 19: Bristol Rovers (H)

Mon Apr 21: Northampton Town (A)

Sat Apr 26: Bury (A)

May

Sat May 3: Plymouth Argyle (H)