My Weekend: Jessica Dubb

editorial image
Have your say

Jessica Dubb, 19, lives in Waterlooville with her partner, Marlon. She works as an account manager at the telemarketing company Market Makers.

When did you last go away and where did you go?

I went to Cyprus about four years ago. It was a sightseeing holiday, so not overly relaxing. We went and saw the Turkish and Cypriot border and things like that.

What was the last film you saw?

300. I’m quite into all the big, muscley movies. It was quite an eyeful.

The last book you read?

I’m not much of a reader, but the last book I read was actually one of the 50 Shades of Grey series. It was an enjoyable book.

What’s your favourite way to relax?

I live with my other half, and we’ve got a little studio flat. I like to make sure everything is clean and tidy and then I sit down and play on his XBox. I like games inclding the Assassin’s Creed series, Modern Warfare and Grand Theft Auto.

Where do you eat out?

I’m quite a lover of Nando’s, but sometimes I find it a bit boring - there’s not much too it. Another big favourite of mine is Chimichanga in Port Solent. It’s Mexican themed and the staff are always great.

What’s your signature dish if you’re cooking?

I love spaghetti bolognaise, but I can’t cook it. My specialty is cooking a stir-fry because you can bung everything in and not have to care too much.

Where’s good for a day out locally?

Gunwharf Quays (pictured). It’s got everything you need and it makes you feel quite special, as opposed to Commercial Road.

Where do you like to visit further afield?

My other half’s parents live in Sheffield and we’ve been up there. It’s quite a different to Portsmouth. I also like the New Forest for its big open spaces. You can do whatever you want there and it’s a really nice, quiet area to be in.

Do you have any hobbies?

My main hobby is going to the gym. I work out a lot, and I’m going to compete in the UKBFF South Coast Bodybuilding Show at the Portsmouth Guildhall on April 26. I also like to try new things. I’ve been horse riding this year as well as kayaking. I’m quite an independent person and I don’t have the restriction of living with the parents and having to get in at a certain time.I’m a wandering soul, as it were.