Portsmouth and Hampshire school holidays 2022: full list of term dates and breaks, including February half term and Easter

THERE is less than a month to go until February half-term and pupils across our region will have a week away from the classroom.

Wednesday, 26th January 2022, 11:59 am

Airlines are already offering deals on flights during the school holidays as parents look to get their trips booked as soon as possible.

Private schools in the area will have separate term dates so be sure to check with your child's school for their specific school calendar for 2022.

Read More

Read More
Hampshire headteachers 'in the dark' over January Covid-19 restrictions in schoo...

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Here are the term dates for schools in Portsmouth and Hampshire in 2022.

Inset days may also differ in all schools so be sure to check your school's website prior to booking holidays or trips away.

Here is the complete list of school holidays for Portsmouth and Hampshire in 2022 which includes the dates for Portsmouth, Gosport, Fareham, Waterlooville, Havant, and Hayling Island:

Spring Term 2022: Tuesday, January 4 to Friday, April 8, 2022

Half term: Monday, February 21 to Friday, February 25

Easter holidays: Monday, April 11- Friday, April 22

Summer Term 2022: Monday, April 25 to Friday, July 22

May Day: Monday, May 2

Additional bank holiday to mark Her Majesty The Queen’s Platinum Jubilee: Tuesday, May 3 (For Portsmouth schools only – this is not a national bank holiday)

Half term: Monday, May 30- Friday, June 3

Summer holiday: Friday, 22 July to Wednesday, August 31.

Autumn Term 2022: Thursday, September 1- Friday, December 16

Half term: Monday, October 24 to Friday, October 28

Christmas holidays: Monday, December 19 to Monday, January 2, 2023.

For more information on school term dates, please visit the Portsmouth City Council or Hampshire County Council website.

A message from the Editor, Mark Waldron

You can now subscribe here for unlimited access to our online coverage, including Pompey, for 26p a day.