Changes on cards for electoral divisions in Havant and Waterlooville

Have your say

ELECTORAL boundaries for an area are set to change.

Hampshire County Council is poised to change the ward boundaries for the Havant and Waterlooville area.

It comes after a review by the Local Government Boundary Commission for England.

Leigh Park and Bedhampton had previously been part of one ward for the authority, which oversees schools, roads, libraries, children’s and adult services.

But the authority is set to agree changes that would create a new ward for North West Havant, covering the Bedhampton area, and North East Havant, covering most of Leigh Park and West Leigh.

A recommendation from the commission, supported by the county council, said: ‘We are content that a North East Havant division provides a better reflection of communities in this part of Havant.’

In Waterlooville, Hart Plain Avenue, Orchard Grove, Silvester Road and adjoining roads are set to be transferred from Cowplain ward into Waterloo and Stakes North.