Havant Borough Council election candidates

Diesel tax, benefits and five other law changes you need to know about in 2018

Have your say

These are the candidates for the May elections to Havant Borough Council

Hayling East

Mike Clarke – Labour

Anne Martin – Liberal Democrats

John Perry – Ukip

John Smith – Conservative

Paul Valentine – Green Party

Hayling West

Richard Brown – Liberal Democrats

Susan Holt – Green Party

Philip Melhuish – Ukip

Richard Sams – Labour

Michael Wilson – Conservative


Jane Briggs – Liberal Democrats

Terry Mitchell – Green Party

David Smith – Conservative

George Smith – Labour

St Faith’s

Michael Blanch – Liberal Democrats

Jackie Branson – Conservative

Wendy Coates – Ukip

Tim Dawes – Green Party

Philip Munday – Labour


John Davis – Ukip

Vicky Gould – Green Party

Colin Mackey – Conservative

Chris Maple – Liberal Democrats

Eric Whitehead – Labour


Michael Bolt – Liberal Democrats

Frida Edwards – Conservative

Munazza Faiz – Labour

Tara Fisher – Green Party


Anthony Berry – Labour

Mark Johnson – Conservative

Faith Ponsonby – Liberal Democrats

Warren Park

Ann Brown – Liberal Democrats

Beryl Francis – Labour

Kris Sapcote – Conservative


Mike Fairhurst – Conservative

Philip Pearson – Labour

Sue Pook – Liberal Democrats


Tony Briggs – Conservative

Bruce Holman – Green Party

John Jacobs – Liberal Democrats

Ken Monks – Labour

Hart Plain

Mike Cheshire – Conservative

Sheila Mealy – Labour

Elaine Woodard – Lib Dem


David Crichton – Liberal Democrats

Sian Laxton – Labour

Carole Newnham – Ukip

Owen Plunkett – Green Party

Mike Sceal – Conservative


John Cooper – Conservative

Ken Cosslett – Liberal Democrats

Gary Kerrin – Ukip

Barry Steel – Labour


Gwen Blackett - Conservative

Hilary Bolt - Liberal Democrats

Nicky Potts - Labour