How each councillor voted in Portsmouth City Council's EU debate

Here's how city councillors voted on the call on Portsmouth residents to vote to leave the EU.

Wednesday, 23rd March 2016, 2:18 pm
Updated Wednesday, 23rd March 2016, 2:37 pm
150076_CIVIC_20/1/15 Portsmouth City Council Civic Offices, Guildhall Square, Portsmouth. Picture: Allan Hutchings (150076-186) PPP-150503-162922001

Here’s a list of how councillors voted when asked if they supported asking residents to vote to leave the EU:-


Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

David Tompkins, Luke Stubbs (Con), Donna Jones (Con), Simon Bosher (Con), Ken Ellcome (Con), Sandra Stockdale (Con), Steve Wemyss (Con), Steve Hastings (Con), Linda Symes (Con), Ian Lyon (Con), Scott Harris (Con), Rob New (Con), Ryan Brent (Con), Hannah Hockaday (Con), Jennie Brent (Con), Gemma New (Con), Paul Godier (Ind), Colin Galloway (Ukip), Julie Swan (Ukip), Alicia Denny (Ukip) and Stuart Potter (Ukip).


Lee Hunt (LD), Phil Smith (LD), David Fuller (LD), Darren Sanders (LD), Matthew Winnington (LD), Aiden Gray (Lab), John Ferrett (Lab), Hugh Mason (LD), Gerald Vernon-Jackson (LD), Margaret Foster (LD), Rob Wood (LD),, Ben Dowling (LD), Suzy Horton (LD), David Ashmore (LD), Lynne Stagg (LD).