MPs in surrounding Portsmouth area vote with party on future of Heathrow Aiport

MPs in this area voted in line with their party on the decision if Heathrow Aiport should get a third runway.

Thursday, 28th June 2018, 7:21 am
Updated Monday, 16th July 2018, 4:58 pm

Tory MPs Caroline Dinenage (Gosport), Suella Braverman (Fareham), Penny Mordaunt (Portsmouth North), Alan Mak (Havant) and George Hollingbery (Meon Valley) voted in favour of the expansion.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Meanwhile, Portsmouth South Labour MP Stephen Morgan voted against the motion.

The motion on the National Policy Statement on Airports was approved by 415 votes to 119, a majority of 296.