New councillors in the Horndean Parish Council

Fareham Community Hospital in Salisbury Green

Picture: Paul Jacobs

LETTER OF THE DAY: We urgently need a bus service to Fareham hospital

Have your say

FOUR new councillors have joined Horndean Parish Council.

Through the process of co-option, the four members are Elaine Tickell, for Catherington and Lovedean ward, and Andy Forbes, Derek Chard, and Michael Burridge, who will all represent Murray ward.

This now brings the membership of parish councillors in the village to 13 out of 15.

As reported, the parish council was struggling to fill seats due to several resignations.

Vacancies remain in Downs ward and Hazleton and Blendworth ward.