New Fareham mayor on way

Cllr Susan Bayford
Cllr Susan Bayford

Portsmouth on cusp of agreeing £2.1m deal for new mental health hub

Have your say

THE new mayor of Fareham will be sworn in tomorrow.

Councillor Susan Bayford will take the oath at the Mayor Making ceremony at Ferneham Hall.

Fareham’s Citizens of Honour will be presented with their awards by the retiring Mayor of Fareham, Councillor Dennis Steadman.

This year’s winners are Ken Charman, Marjorie Wise and Young Citizen of Honour, David Hawkins.

The Citizens of Honour recognises local residents for their voluntary work within the community and those who have helped others.

Cllr Steadman, said: ‘I’m delighted to present Fareham’s Citizens of Honour with their well-deserved awards.

‘I would also like to thank everyone for their hard work and support during my time as mayor and to take this opportunity to welcome in the new mayor of Fareham, Councillor Susan Bayford.’