Seven candidates in the running for seat

Have your say

SEVEN candidates are in the running for the MP spot in Fareham.

Independent candidate Harvey is standing against Suella Fernandes for the Conservatives, Stuart Rose for Labour, Matthew Winnington for the Lib Dems, Miles Grindey for the Green Party, Malcolm Jones for Ukip and Nick Gregory, who is another independent candidate. The seat is considered a Tory safe seat after it was won by Mark Hoban in 2001 with a 7,009 majority and which he retained in 2010 with a 17,092 majority although he is now standing down. He has new jobs at Flood Re, a reinsurance firm; Markit, a financial information company, and on the board of the London Stock Exchange.