Tories keep seats in Havant by elections counts

Have your say

The Tories retained their seats in two by-elections for Havant Borough Council.

David Smith triumphed in Bedhampton and Colin Mackey won in Emsworth.

The by-elections followed the resignation earlier this year of Cllr David Gillett, the former council leader who represented Emsworth, and long-running Bedhampton councillor Jenny Wride.



David Smith, Con 766

Ann Brown, Lib Dem 652

Stephen Harris, UKIP 584

Anthony Berry, Lab 191

Terry Mitchell, Green 124

Con majority 114

Turnout 32%


Colin Mackey, Con 1,296

Ian Reddoch, UKIP 604

Susan Kelly, Green 353

Christine Armitage, Lab 350

Roisin Miller, Lib Dem 234

Con majority 692

Turnout 36%