Gunwharf Quays: Full extended Christmas 2018 opening times for the Portsmouth shopping centre 

Gunwharf Quays. Picture: Steve Reid
Gunwharf Quays. Picture: Steve Reid
0
Have your say

There’s only a month to go until Christmas, and people in Portsmouth will be eager to get their festive shopping done as soon as possible.

Gunwharf Quays has introduced its extended opening hours for the Christmas period, meaning the shopping centre will be open later on weekdays and weekends.

The centre has also published details of opening and closing times for the Christmas holidays, including Christmas Eve and Boxing Day.

Yvonne Clay, senior marketing manager at Gunwharf Quays, said: ‘The festive shopping season is well under way at Gunwharf Quays with many of our visitors looking to get a head-start on present buying.

‘Alongside enjoying our magical Christmas lights at the centre, our visitors can now also take advantage of our extended opening hours which will see stores including Yankee Candle, Kate Spade and the new Pandora store open even later than usual.

‘Stores will be open until 6pm on Christmas Eve for those last minute purchases and our boxing-day sales will begin at 8am on December 26, offering even bigger discounts on our outlet prices.’

READ MORE: Gunwharf Quays residents protest over Water Margin plans 

What are the opening hours for Christmas shoppers?

From November 5 until December 23, Gunwharf Quays will be open from 10am to 8pm on weekdays, except Thursdays when the opening hours will be 10am to 9pm.

It will be open 9am to 8pm on Saturdays, and 10am to 6pm on Sundays.

READ MORE: This is when Pandora store at Gunwharf Quays will open

What about the Christmas holidays?

Here is the full opening times:

Monday December 24 – 10am to 6pm

Tuesday December 25 – Closed

Wednesday December 26 – 8am to 7pm

Thursday December 27 – 9am to 9pm

Friday December 28 and Saturday December 29 – 9am to 8pm

Sunday December 30 and Monday December 31 – 10am to 6pm

Tuesday January 1 – 10am to 6pm

Wednesday January 2 to Friday January 4 – 10am to 8pm

Saturday January 5 – 9am to 8pm

Sunday January 6 – 10am to 6pm

Gunwharf Quays has more than 90 stores offering discounts on regular retail prices, as well as more than 30 restaurants.

Shoppers visiting the centre can park in the 24-hour car park, and there is an overflow car park in Wickham Street.

The shopping centre is also easily accessible by train or bus.