Hampshire fixtures released

Hampshire's Ageas Bowl headquarters. Picture: Neil Marshall
Hampshire's Ageas Bowl headquarters. Picture: Neil Marshall
Have your say

Hampshire will begin their 2016 County Championship charge against Warwickshire at the Ageas Bowl.

Skipper James Vince is set to lead his side into four-day battle with the Bears on Sunday, April 10.

The following weekend, Hampshire will travel to champions Yorkshire as they bid to avoid another division one relegation scrap.

Click here for Rob Atkins’ video verdict on next summer’s schedule.

Middlesex are the hosts for Hampshire’s opening NatWest T20 Blast fixture on Friday, May 27.

And Essex visit the Ageas Bowl as the 50-over Royal London One-Day Cup begins on Sunday, June 5.

The summer gets under way with the arrival of Cardiff MCCU on Monday, April 4 for a three-day pre-season friendly.

England visit the south coast for a twenty20 clash with Sri Lanka (Tuesday, July 5) and one-day international against Pakistan (Wednesday, August 24).

Both fixtures are to be played under lights, with the former coming hot on the heels of an England Women showdown with Pakistan Women earlier in the day.

See Hampshire’s full schedule below...


4 Cardiff MCCU (H) UNI

10 Warwickshire (H) CC1

17 Yorkshire (A) CC1


1 Middlesex (H) CC1

8 Lancashire (A) CC1

22 Nottinghamshire (H) CC1

27 Middlesex (A) T20

29 Middlesex (A) CC1


2 Kent (H) T20 (F)

3 Glamorgan (A) T20 (F)

5 Essex (H) 50L

7 Middlesex (A) 50L

8 Kent (A) T20 (F)

14 Gloucestershire (A) 50L (F)

15 Surrey (H) 50L (F)

17 Sussex (H) T20 (F)

19 Somerset (A) T20

24 Essex (A) T20 (F)

25 Gloucestershire (H) T20

26 Somerset (H) CC1


1 Surrey (A) T20 (F)

3 Durham (A) CC1

5 England v Pakistan WIT20

5 England v Sri Lanka IT20 (F)

8 Essex (H) T20 (F)

10 Warwickshire (A) CC1

14 Glamorgan (H) T20 (F)

15 Sussex (A) T20 (F)

17 Surrey (H) CC1

22 Middlesex (H) T20 (F)

26 Kent (H) 50L (F)

27 Sussex (A) 50L (F)

29 Somerset (H) T20 (F)

31 Glamorgan (A) 50L


2 Somerset (H) 50L (F)

4 Lancashire (H) CC1

13 Nottinghamshire (A) CC1

23 Somerset (A) CC1

24 England v Pakistan ODI (F)

31 Yorkshire (H) CC1


6 Surrey (A) CC1

20 Durham (H) CC1

UNI MCC Universities friendly

CC1 County Championship, division one

T20 NatWest T20 Blast

50L Royal London One-Day Cup

IT20 NatWest International T20

WIT20 NatWest Women’s International T20

ODI Royal London One-Day Series