Drake collect prizes

Adam Lipscombe. Picture: Mick Young (150105-13)
Adam Lipscombe. Picture: Mick Young (150105-13)
Have your say

Undefeated top-flight champions Admiral Drake B dominated the individual honours for the season.

Jon Bramble, Adam Lipscombe and Danny Smith were tied for the aggregate prize, along with Jolly Taxpayer C’s Andy Newcombe, all of whom lost just two games.

Lipscombe also shared the highest finish accolade, matching a 152 game-shot from Carl Williams of Rose in June B.

Drake’s Charlie Jackson had the season’s fastest leg with a 12-darter.

Newcombe was runner-up for the most scores of 100 or more with 86, including three 180s, Shane Williams, of Rose in June B, lead the field on 95 ton-plusses, with one 180.

In division B, the league winners also bagged the aggregate title as Shearer Arms’ Bruce Baker and Sam Palmer lost just one game each.

The duo also dominated the scoring stakes with Baker hitting 26 three-figure scores and Palmer notching 22.

A 152 finish was also the best achieved in the second-tier with Ricky Udy, of Shearer Arms, and Steve Leigh, of Harvest Home, both achieving the feat.

Harvest Home’s Phil Mercer’s 14-dart leg couldn’t be bettered.

Paul Miller, of Star & Garter, went the entire division C season undefeated.

Battle of Minden A’s John Higgins hit a 152 check-out, Tony Price, of Newcome Arms B, threw a 17-dart leg and Druids Arms B’s Neil Hallett scored 25 ton-plusses with one 180.

Old House at Home C dominated division D’s individual prizes as David Lock won the aggregate, with just one loss.

Kalvin Legg registered the highest finish, 120, and Howard Price’s 18-dart leg shared the quickest game title with Mermaid’s Gary Hornby.

Shane Plummer, of George & Dragon, threw 22 tons.

Michael Chandler was one of the form players in division E as he won all his games for champions Eldon Arms and threw a 15-darter.

Jolly Taxpayer A’s Stephen Houghton was also unbeaten all season and hit 20 three-figure scores.

Clarence Garden’s Ken Brown hit a 117 game-shot.

n Fareham WMC will host Farehamania on Saturday, April 18 with the winner taking home a £200 prize.

Entry costs £7 and play starts at 1pm for the men’s, ladies’ and youth events while early-bird competitions will take place in advance.

For more information, call Stefan Evrard on 07908 566140.

n A £1,000 first prize is up for grabs when the Hampshire Open returns to the Novotel, Southampton on Sunday, June 14.

Entry costs £10 and is restricted to 320 players.

See hcdo.co.uk for more information – the closing date for entry is Friday, June 5.