Every manager that has been sacked in the Football League so far this season

Football is a cruel mistress and in the managerial world, your job is never safe. There have been 39 sackings in England's top four tiers so far this season... will we see many more before the end of the campaign?

Friday, 29th March 2019, 3:09 pm
Updated Friday, 29th March 2019, 3:16 pm
Managerial sackings

Here's a look at the 39 managers to have been sacked in the Football League so far in 2018/19... but who will be number 40?! Click and scroll through the pages to see all the managerial casualties in order...

Club: Blackpool, Time at club: 796 days, Leaving date: Mon 6th Aug
Club: Cheltenham, Time at club: 1240 days, Leaving date: Tue 21st Aug

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Club: Scunthorpe, Time at club: 91 days, Leaving date: Fri 24th Aug
Club: Notts County, Time at club: 591 days, Leaving date: Sun 26th Aug
Club: Crawley, Time at club: 465 days, Leaving date: Fri 31st Aug
Club: Bradford City, Time at club: 77 days, Leaving date: Mon 3rd Sep
Club: Northampton Town, Time at club: 141 days, Leaving date: Sun 30th Sep
Club: Aston Villa, Time at club: 721 days, Leaving date: Wed 3rd Oct
Club: Macclesfield Town, Time at club: 111 days, Leaving date: Mon 8th Oct
Club: Brentford, Time at club: 1045 days, Leaving date: Wed 10th Oct
Club: Ipswich, Time at club: 148 days, Leaving date: Thu 25th Oct
Club: Swindon, Time at club: 244 days, Leaving date: Sun 11th Nov
Club: AFC Wimbledon, Time at club: 2224 days, Leaving date: Mon 12th Nov
Club: Shrewsbury, Time at club: 164 days, Leaving date: Mon 12th Nov
Club: Notts County, Time at club: 74 days, Leaving date: Tue 13th Nov
Club: Fulham, Time at club: 1053 days, Leaving date: Wed 14th Nov
Club: Cambridge United, Time at club: 213 days, Leaving date: Sat 1st Dec
Club: Southampton, Time at club: 264 days, Leaving date: Mon 3rd Dec
Club: Reading, Time at club: 258 days, Leaving date: Thu 6th Dec
Club: Bristol Rovers, Time at club: 1721 days, Leaving date: Thu 13th Dec
Club: Manchester United, Time at club: 935 days, Leaving date: Fri 21st Dec
Club: Sheffield Wednesday, Time at club: 350 days, Leaving date: Fri 21st Dec
Club: Oldham, Time at club: 197 days, Leaving date: Thu 27th Dec
Club: Carlisle, Time at club: 192 days, Leaving date: Fri 4th Jan
Club: Stoke, Time at club: 231 days, Leaving date: Tue 8th Jan
Club: Luton, Time at club: 1099 days, Leaving date: Wed 9th Jan
Club: Nottingham Forest, Time at club: 368 days, Leaving date: Fri 11th Jan
Club: Huddersfield, Time at club: 1166 days, Leaving date: Mon 14th Jan
Club: Peterborough, Time at club: 332 days, Leaving date: Sat 26th Jan
Club: Port Vale, Time at club: 483 days, Leaving date: Wed 30th Jan
Club: Leicester City, Time at club: 487 days, Leaving date: Sun 24th Feb
Club: Bradford, Time at club: 174 days, Leaving date: Mon 25th Feb
Club: Fulham, Time at club: 106 days, Leaving date: Thu 28th Feb
Club: Rochdale, Time at club: 2232 days, Leaving date: Mon 4th Mar
Club: West Brom, Time at club: 341 days, Leaving date: Sat 9th Mar
Club: Oldham, Time at club: 31 days, Leaving date: The 14th Mar
Club: Yeovil, Time at club: 1179 days, Leaving date: Sun 24th Mar
Club: Scunthorpe, Time at club: 209 days, Leaving date: Sun 24th Mar
Club: Southend, Time at club: 427 days, Leaving date: Tue 26th Mar