Tough openers for Borough and Hawks

Alex Pike's Gosport Borough will host Dover Athletic on the opening day of the season
Alex Pike's Gosport Borough will host Dover Athletic on the opening day of the season
Steve Ramsey scored for AFC Portchester in their defeat at Amesbury Town. Picture: Keith Woodland

Bognor remain bottom after defeat

Have your say

Gosport Borough will kick-off their debut season in the Blue Square Bet South with a home tie against Dover.

Privett Park will welcome in a new era for the club against last season’s losing play-off finalists on Saturday, August 17.

The Hawks kick-off their campaign with an away day at newly-relegated Ebbsfleet, who are among the favourites to return to the Blue Square Bet Premier.

As anticipated, the Christmas period will see the Hawks and Borough go head-to-head, with a double-banker of derbies pencilled in over the festive holidays.

Westleigh Park will host the first game on Boxing Day, with the return fixture taking place at Privett Park on New Year’s Day.

In other notable fixtures, Alex Pike’s Borough will entertain Dortchester on the August Bank Holiday Monday (August 26), while the Hawks travel to Eastleigh.

Lee Bradbury’s side end their 2013-14 campaign at Tonbridge Angels, while Borough are at home to Bromley



Sat 17: Dover Athletic (H)

Tue 20: Basingstoke Town (A)

Sat 24: Bath City (A)

Mon 26: Dorchester Town (H)

Sat 31: Bromley (A)


Sat 07: Maidenhead Utd (H)

Sat 14: Boreham Wood (A)

Sat 21: Tonbridge Angels (H)


Sat 05: Bishop’s Stortford (A)

Tue 08: Sutton United (H)

Sat 12: Eastleigh (H)

Sat 19: Ebbsfleet United (A)

Sat 26: Chelmsford City (H)


Sat 02: Whitehawk (A)

Sat 09: Staines Town (H)

Sat 23: Farnborough (A)

Sat 30: Hayes & Yeading (H)


Sat 07: Concord Rangers (A)

Sat 14: Maidenhead United (A)

Sat 21: Eastbourne Borough (H)

Tue 26: Hawks (A)

Sat 28: Basingstoke Town (H)


Wed 01: Hawks (H)

Sat 04: Sutton United (A)

Sat 11: Whitehawk (H)

Sat 18: Eastleigh (A)

Sat 25: Weston-super-Mare (A)


Sat 01: Farnborough (H)

Sat 08: Chelmsford City (A)

Sat 15: Weston-super-mare (H)

Sat 22: Ebbsfleet United (H)


Sat 01: Dover Athletic (A)

Sat 08: Staines Town (A)

Sat 15: Boreham Wood (H)

Sat 22: Hayes & Yeading (A)

Tue 25: Tonbridge Angels (A)

Sat 29: Bishop’s Stortford (H)


Sat 05: Concord Rangers (H)

Sat 12: Eastbourne Borough (A)

Sat 19: Bath City (H)

Mon 21: Dorchester Town (A)

Sat 26: Bromley (H)



Sat 17: Ebbsfleet United (A)

Mon 19: Farnborough (H)

Sat 24: Weston-Super-Mare (H)

Mon 26: Eastleigh (A)

Sat 31: Tonbridge Angels (H)


Sat 07: Bishop’s Stortford (A)

Sat 14: Hayes & Yeading (H)

Tue 17: Whitehawk (A)

Sat 21: Sutton United (H)


Sat 05: Maidenhead United (A)

Sat 12: Basingstoke Town (H)

Sat 19: Dover Athletic (A)

Sat 26: Eastbourne Borough (H)


Sat 02: Bath City (A)

Sat 09: Chelmsford City (H)

Sat 23: Bromley (A)

Sat 30: Boreham Wood (A)


Sat 07: Dorchester Town (H)

Sat 14: Bishop’s Stortford (H)

Sat 21: Concord Rangers (A)

Thu 26: Gosport Borough (H)

Sat 28: Farnborough (A)


Wed 01: Gosport Borough (A)

Sat 04: Whitehawk (H)

Sat 11: Ebbsfleet United (H)

Sat 18: Staines Town (A)

Sat 25: Maidenhead United (H)


Sat 01: Dorchester Town (A)

Sat 08: Boreham Wood (H)

Sat 15: Sutton United (A)

Sat 22: Dover Athletic (H)


Sat 01: Hayes & Yeading (A)

Sat 08: Eastbourne Borough (A)

Sat 15: Staines Town (H)

Sat 22: Basingstoke Town (A)

Tue 25: Bath City (H)

Sat 29: Chelmsford City (A)


Sat 05: Bromley (H)

Sat 1: Concord Rangers (H)

Sat 19: Weston-super-Mare (A)

Mon 21: Eastleigh (H)

Sat 26: Tonbridge Angels (A)