Improvised Austen at the Nuffield

Improvised comedy Austentatious
Improvised comedy Austentatious
Portsmouth Players in rehearsal for The Full Monty

Portsmouth Players dare to bare as they go The Full Monty at The Kings Theatre

0
Have your say

Fans of Pride and Prejudice can experience their favourite author’s work in a whole new way at the Nuffield Theatre, Southampton on Sunday.

Following sell-out runs in London and Edinburgh, this critically acclaimed show presents an eloquent, irreverent, 100 per cent improvised take on the works of Britain’s best-loved novelist.

Performed in period costume with live cello accompaniment, Austentatious is an immersive and hilarious treat for fans of Austen and improvised comedy alike.

Austentatious plays at the Nuffield Theatre, Southampton on May 18 at 7.30pm.

Tickets: £14, £12 concessions.

Call 023 8067 1771 or visit nuffieldtheatre.co.uk.