Lahlal first at Havant event... Barnard's new best

The parkrun round-up from Saturday, December 3...

Wednesday, 7th December 2016, 6:00 am
Updated Wednesday, 14th December 2016, 1:39 pm
Zack Lahlal

Havant parkrun

In the 235th Havant parkrun Zack Lahlal led the way with a time of 17.46.

Second was Simon Gill in 17.53 and third was Luke Brocks with a new personal best for the Staunton Country Park course of 18.43.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Victory’s Hannah Lowry was just one second outside her personal best as she finished first lady in 21.59.

Second lady Andrea Kerage was also one second outside her PB as she ran 23.28.

Lee-on-the-Solent parkrun

Tom Barnard, of Bayside Tri, set an impressive new personal best of 17min 35sec as he finished first in the 76th Lee-on-the-Solent parkrun.

Angela Richardson, who runs for Fife AC, finished first lady and third overall with an excellent new Lee personal best time of 18.34.

Victoria Ayriss completed her 50th parkrun with a time of 23.12.

Kirsty Edwards, who runs for Fareham Crusaders, set a new personal best time of 21.16.

Queen Elizabeth parkrun

First-timer Doug Keyte crossed the line first with a good time of 21.36.

William Arbury beat his best to finish second in 22.24.

Luke Colenutt also set a new PB of 22.42 to finish third.

Ollie Bembridge, who is in the junior-male age 10 category, finished seventh overall in his fastest QE time of 23.20.

Another junior runnner, Ben Coles, finished ninth with a PB of 23.35.

Naomi Shaylor was first lady ahead of Jo Payze.

Paula Williams, of Fareham Crusaders, set a new personal best of 26.55 and was third lady to finish.

Portsmouth Lakeside parkrun

First-timer Damian Spreckley led the way at Portsmouth Lakeside with a superb time of 16.32.

He is a member of Great Western Runners and has completed 152 parkruns.

His time puts him fourth on the all-time list of fastest runners at Portsmouth Lakeside parkrun.

Six runners in total have gone under 17 minutes so far on the course since the event started in April, with the other five being James Baker, Jacob O’Hara, Julian Manning, Adam Barlow and Zack Lahlal.

Emma Denham finished first lady on Saturday with a time of 20.50 as 144 runners completed the 5k run.