Monday, 19th November 2018, 9:46 am
Updated Monday, 19th November 2018, 10:51 am


The Pride of Portsmouth Awards was held last week and here is a list of the winners:


Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Best Volunteer

Highly Commended

Roy Bastable

Carolyn Booty

Carol Molloy (not attending Caroline O'Connor to accept on her behalf)

Pauline Ware


Alan Taylor



Best Apprentice

Highly Commended

Eva Adestt, Ward Clerk


Charlie Shipp, Project Administrator



Best Care

Highly commended

Julie Douglas, Clinical Nurse Specialist

Paula White, Clinical Nurse Specialist

Tracey Kearton, Senior Radiographer

Maria Hayes, Nurse Specialist


George Brann, Charge Nurse



Best Support

Highly Commended

Freedom to Speak up Advocates

Sam Metcalfe, MDT Coordinator

Joanne Thomas, Radiography Department Assistant

Dawn Mackenzie and Charlotte Stephens, PA and Administrator

Dr Chukwumobi Ihezue, Radiographer

Rosie Telford, PA


Mark Archer, ED logistics and Supplies



Patient Choice

Highly commended

Alison Harrison, Associate Practitioner

Sarah Pennicott, Staff Nurse (cannot attend ??? collecting on her behalf)

Leah Corson, Administrator

Community Stroke Rehabilitation Team

B8 Maternity Team


Integrated Complex Obesity Service

Dr Suresh Babu, Consultant Respiratory Physician



Best Improvement

Highly Commended

Acute Medical Technician Team

LACES Project Team

Abi Williams, Organisational Development Manager

E8 Ward


Virtual Fracture Clinic Team



Best Patient Safety and Quality

Highly Commended

TEAMS Simulation Centre


Time to Act Deteriorating Patient Project Team



Best Team

Highly Commended

Stroke Nurse Specialists

Portsmouth Tuberculosis Team

Urgent Care Therapy Team

E2 Ward


Radiology Management Team



Best Leader

Highly Commended

Carol Coley, Matron, Dermatology

Phil Kenney, Head of IT Development

Lucy Elloway, Team Leader Physiotherapy

Denise Thomas, Head of Dietetics and Acting Care Group Manager


Nicola Wragg, CT and MRI Superintendent



Pride of Portsmouth Inclusivity Award

Highly Commended

John Roskilly, Associate Rheumatology Practitioner


Patient, Carer and Family Collaborative

Black Asian Minority Ethnic Network



CEO Awards for Outstanding Achievement

The Demystifying Chemotherapy Team

Dr Mark Roland and the PHT Easter Sprinters for Unscheduled care Improvement

Rheumatology Department

Ward D6 - Over 65 Fragility Hip Fracture

Ward C5 Multidisciplinary Team

Patient Research Ambassadors



Best Fundraiser

Highly commended

Children's Bubbles Fund

Patient and Carer Collaborative charity fund

Neonatal Intensive Care Unit Fundraisers


Paediatrics Emergency Department Fundraisers



40 Years' Service Awards

Jacqueline Maggs, Clinical Coder

Janet Stiff, Cytoscreener

Caroline Clarke, Clinical Lead Midwife

Morag Baldwin, Radiographer Advanced Practitioner

Robert Lucas, Principle Pharmacist



Chairman's Awards

Critical Care Wedding Planner

Facilitates Management Services

Organisational Development Team

Military Partnership Award (joined by Inga)