New council, new education plan

Hampshire was to be divided into eight education areas when the new county council took control.

Wednesday, 5th July 2017, 7:00 am
Updated Tuesday, 18th July 2017, 8:29 am

This was agreed at a meeting of the authority.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Eight areas would build upon existing centres making them stronger and accessible to a wider local area and add to their number to give effective and decentralised coverage, it was claimed.

Councillor for Fareham, RB Cooper said: ‘We have six areas and we want to improve this, we want to get closer to the parents.’