Council elections 2022: Full list of candidates standing for Winchester City Council

Watch more of our videos on Shots! 
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now
The list of candidates for the Winchester City Council local election has been published.

The election result will be announced on May 5 - residents will need to register before the deadline on April 14.

Residents have a choice between going to a polling station, voting by post or a proxy vote.

Below are all of the candidates within each ward.

Picture: PAPicture: PA
Picture: PA

Alresford & Itchen Valley

Lorraine Bailey - Conservative Party

Lucinda Graham - Green Party

Margot Power - Liberal Democrats

Tessa Valentine - Labour Party

Badgers Farm & Oliver’s Battery

Adrian Field - Labour Party

David Killeen - Conservative Party

Brian Laming - Liberal Democrats

Max Priesemann - Green Party

Bishop’s Waltham

Richard Cannon - Green Party

Steve Haines - Labour and Co-operative Party

Stephen Miller - Conservative Party

Jonathan Williams - Liberal Democrats

Central Meon Valley

Linda Gemmell - Conservative Party

Thomas Gregory - Liberal Democrats

Stefanie Patricia - Labour Party

Malcolm Wallace - Green Party

Colden Common & Twyford

Paul Brown - Labour Party

Sue Cook - Conservative Party

Jonny Morris - Liberal Democrats


Caroline Brook - Conservative Party

Jenni Dixon - Green Party

Derrick Murray - Liberal Democrats

David Picton-Jones - Labour Party

Southwick & Wickham

Neil Cutler - Liberal Democrats

George Madgwick - Independent

Sandy Phillips-Lee - Conservative Party

Paul Sony - Labour Party

Julia Henriette - Green Party

St Barnabas

James Batho - Liberal Democrats

Reece Chadwick - Green Party

Andy Lai - Conservative Party

Lucy Sims - Labour Party

St Bartholomew

Kathleen Becker - Liberal Democrats

Patrick Davies - Labour Party

Sam Feltham - Conservative Party

Charlotte Harley - Green Party

St Michael

Peter Marsh - Labour Party

Fiona Mather - Conservative Party

Kate Needham - Green Party

Mark Reach - Liberal Democrats

St Paul

Giles Gooding - Green Party

Leo Keay - Conservative Party

Peter Rees - Labour Party

Lucille Thompson - Liberal Democrats

The Worthys

Signe Biddle - Conservative Party

Hannah Field - Labour Party

Jackie Porter - Liberal Democrats

Upper Meon Valley

Neil Bolton - Conservative Party

Richard Needham - Green Party

Yvette Riley - Liberal Democrats

Stephen Turner - Labour Party

Whiteley & Shedfield

Renee Lu - Conservative Party

Daniel Reid - Labour Party

Anne Small - Liberal Democrats

Wonston & Micheldever

Andy Adams - Liberal Democrats

Patrick Cunningham - Conservative Party

Samuel Jordan - Labour Party

Robert Parker - Green Party