Portsmouth and Hampshire school holidays 2022/23: Full list of term dates and breaks, including the summer holidays

THE summer holidays are nearly here and pupils across our region will have a six-week break from the classroom.

Private schools in the area will have separate term dates so be sure to check with your child's school for their specific school calendar for 2022.

Read More

Read More
Hampshire headteachers 'in the dark' over January Covid-19 restrictions in schoo...

Inset days may also differ in all schools so be sure to check your school's website prior to booking holidays or trips away.

Here are the term dates for schools in Portsmouth and Hampshire in 2022.

Here is a list of the school holidays for Portsmouth and Hampshire in 2022/23 which includes the dates for Portsmouth, Gosport, Fareham, Waterlooville, Havant, and Hayling Island:

Portsmouth

Summer Term 2022: Monday, April 25 to Friday, July 22

Half term: Monday, May 30- Friday, June 3

Summer holiday: Friday, 22 July to Wednesday, August 31.

Autumn Term 2022: Thursday, September 1- Friday, December 16

Half term: Monday, October 24 to Friday, October 28

Christmas holidays: Monday, December 19 to Monday, January 2, 2023.

Spring Term 2023: Tuesday, January 3 – Friday, March 31

Half Term: Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February

Easter: Monday 3 April – Friday 14 April

Summer Term 2023: Monday, April 17 – Friday, July 21

May Day: Monday 1 May

Half Term: Monday 29 May – Friday, June 2.

Hampshire

Summer Term 2022: April 25 – July 21.

Autumn Term 2022:September 1 to December 16

Autumn half term: Monday, October 24 - Friday, October 28

Christmas holidays: Monday, December 19 – January 2

Spring term 2023: Tuesday, January 3 – Friday, March 31

Spring half term: Monday, February 13 – Friday, February 17

Easter holiday: Monday, April 3 – Friday, April 14

Summer term 2023: Monday, April 17 – Friday, July 21

Summer half-term holiday: Monday, May 29 – Friday, June 2

Summer holidays: Monday, July 24 – Thursday, August 31.

For more information on school term dates, please visit the Portsmouth City Council or Hampshire County Council website.

A message from the Editor, Mark Waldron

You can now subscribe here for unlimited access to our online coverage, including Pompey, for 26p a day.