General Election 2019: Every school in the Portsmouth area being used as a polling station on December 12 – and which ones are closed

Next month the nation will take to the polls for the first December general election in nearly a century.

Monday, 18th November 2019, 9:23 am
Many schools in Portsmouth and the surrounding areas will be used as polling stations on December 12

Polling stations across the country will be open from 7am-10pm on December 12 with many of these stations be based at schools.

Below is a list to show which schools in the area will be used as polling stations and how this will affect them.


Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise


Castle View Academy, Allaway Avenue, Paulsgrove

Cottage Grove Primary School, Chivers Close, Somerstown 

Court Lane Infant School, Court Lane, Drayton

Read More

Read More
Here’s how you can quiz Portsmouth’s General Election candidates

Court Lane Junior School, Hilary Avenue, Cosham

Isambard Brunel School, Wymering Road, North End

Lyndhurst Academy, Lyndhurst Road, Copnor

Milton Park Primary School, Eastney Road, Milton

Penhale Infant School, Penhale Road, Fratton

Solent Infant School, Evelegh Road, Farlington


Fernhurst Junior School, Francis Avenue, Southsea

Meon Junior School, Crofton Road, Southsea

Moorings Way Infant School, Moorings Way, Milton

Newbridge Junior School, George Street, Fratton

Stamshaw Infant School, North End Avenue, Stamshaw







Cams Hill School, Sheerwater Avenue 




Northern Pre-School, Richmond Rise







Brockhurst Primary, Avery Lane

Leesland C of E Infant, Whitworth Road (but closed to reception classes)


Alverstoke CE Junior School, The Avenue

Alverstoke Infant School, Ashburton Road

Bedenham Primary, Bridgemary Avenue 

Elson Junior School, Exmouth Road

Gomer Infant School, Pyrford Close

Grange Junior School, Franklin Road

Haselworth Primary School, Mayfield Road

Lee-on-the-Solent Junior, Salisbury Terrace

Newtown CE Primary School, Queens Road

Peel Common Infant School, The Drive

Rowner Junior School, Tichborne Way

St John’s C of E Primary School, Grove Road

St Mary’s RC School, Norman Road

Woodcot Primary School, Tukes Avenue






Barncroft Primary School, Park Lane, Bedhampton

Crookhorn College, Stakes Hill Road, Waterlooville

Dickinson Centre, Park Community School, Middle Park Way

Emsworth Primary School, Victoria Road, Emsworth

Front Lawn Primary Academy, Broadmere Avenue, Leigh Park

Growing Places, at Mill Hill Primary School, Mill Road

Warblington School, Southleigh Road




Sharps Copse Primary School, Prospect Lane, Havant

Meon Valley




All schools under Winchester City Council are open as normal

No schools under East Hampshire District Council being used as polling stations




Cowplain School, Hart Plain Avenue

Queens Inclosure Primary School, Cornelius Drive

Woodcroft Primary School, Woodcroft Lane, Lovedean