European Elections 2019: Full list of MEP candidates standing in South East this month

Watch more of our videos on Shots! 
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now
NIGEL Farage is among the candidates who will be standing in the European Elections in the South East later this month.

The arch-Brexiteer will be standing as a candidate for his newly launched Brexit Party, after serving as a UKIP MEP for the region in the last European Parliament.

The UK was not supposed to be taking part in the election as the country was due to leave the EU in March but due to Brexit being delayed, we are now having to participate.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Here is the full list of candidates who will be standing for election at the end of May – including two opposing candidates with the same name.

Nigel Farage is one of the candidates standing in the South East. Picture: Peter Byrne/PA WireNigel Farage is one of the candidates standing in the South East. Picture: Peter Byrne/PA Wire
Nigel Farage is one of the candidates standing in the South East. Picture: Peter Byrne/PA Wire

Brexit Party

- Nigel Farage

- Alexandra Phillips

- Robert Rowland

- Belinda de Lucy

- James Bartholomew

- Christopher Ellis

- John Kennedy

- Matthew Taylor

- George Farmer

- Peter Wiltshire

Change UK

- Richard Ashworth

- Victoria Groulef

- Warren Morgan

- Eleanor Fuller

- Robin Bextor

- Nicholas Mazzei

- Suzana Carp

- Phil Murphy

- Heather Allen

- Diane Yeo


- Daniel Hannan

- Nirj Deva

- Richard Robinson

- Michael Whiting

- Juliette Ash

- Anna Firth

- Adrian Pepper

- Clarence Mitchell

- Neva Sadikoglu-Novaky

- Caroline Newton


- Alexandra Philips

- Elise Benjamin

- Vix Lowthion

- Leslie Groves Williams

- Phelim Mac Cafferty

- Jan Doerfel

- Larry Sanders

- Isabella Moir

- Oliver Sykes

- Jonathan Essex


- Jason McMahon


- David Round


- Michael Turberville


- John Howarth

- Cathy Shutt

- Arran Neathey

- Emma Christina Turnbull

- Rohit Dasgupta

- Amy Fowler

- Duncan Shaw Thomas Enright

- Lubna Arshad

- Simon Burgess

- Rachael Ward

Liberal Democrats

- Catherine Bearder

- Anthony Hook

- Judith Bunting

- Martin Tod

- Liz Leffman

- Chris Bowers

- Giles Goodall

- Ruvi Ziegler

- Nick Perry

- John Vincent

Socialist Party of Great Britain

- Mandy Bruce

- Raymond Carr

- David Chesham

- Robert Cox

- Michael Foster

- Stephen Harper

- Neil Kirk

- Anton Pruden

- Andrew Thomas-Emans

- Darren Williams

UK European Union Party

- Pacelli Ndikumana

- Clinton Powell


- Piers Wauchope

- Liz Phillips

- Daryll Pitcher

- Toby Brothers

- Tony Gould

- Clive Keith Egan

- Troy De Leon

- Alan Harvey Stone

- Judy Moore

- Pat Mountain

Who will you be voting for in the election?

Comment Guidelines

National World encourages reader discussion on our stories. User feedback, insights and back-and-forth exchanges add a rich layer of context to reporting. Please review our Community Guidelines before commenting.